You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #15 - When the Levee Breaks: A Story in Song and Words

in #writing7 years ago

Really lovely imagery, i felt like I was there with low, angry skies and my life in tatters.

THIS: "Was God taunting them, as he threw the daggers at them, deep into their insides? Or was God driving them on, lighting a fire under them? Move, he says. Keep moving, my people" was incredibly powerful to me. Is God punishing me or is He 'working in mysterious ways' to move me toward a better place? This is a question all people who believe in a higher power run up against in the midst of tragedy, and they way you worded it was awesome!

Glad to have found your work here!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, and read through my story. I was aiming for a darker, moodier imagery, without wanting to go overboard. Stepping out into a slightly different style with this one.

Glad to have you here at Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30