Growing up and still learningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Hey all,

I am 29 and I still don't know what I want to be when I grow up . lol Sounds funny but hear me out, I have always been the type of person to know what she wants and just get it. Here is what I have learned being an adult. We all need mentors. As great as I think I am, at the end of the day, I still need a check in. I do better and I notice that I am more consistent when I am being held accountable for my work and I have a due date. Its easy to lie to myself but I like to please the person who I look up to.

So today, grab a mentor. We all need one.

Sort:  

I just a few years older than you and I don't completely know what I want to be either. lol. I don't think I have any mentors at the moment but have been known to mentor younger people. It's nice to guide someone younger than me.

It can be, yes.

Congratulations @jpinka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81