You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Dust 티끌 모아 태산

in #writing6 years ago

That proverb was a little too pithy for me to understand. :) But your explanation makes total sense, and I find more and more how true it is.

It reminds me of one of my favorite quotes: Festina lente, which is Latin for "Make haste slowly".

It is certainly true when it comes to writing. Writing 2-3 pages every day adds up quickly; whereas waiting to be inspired to write 20 pages in a day will likely leave you with an empty notebook.

Thanks for the wise words!

Sort:  

I apologize if this old proverb was too pithy. I probably got something lost in the translation. Thank you @jpgaltmiller for sharing awesome wisdom with me. Some want to be writers, but if we take our blog posts for a month we may have a story. SP is like a gas tank for me and keeps these posts moving.

I never studied Latin, just medical terminology and Spanish but I love Spanish and so many sayings from Latin.

"Festina Lente" makes no sense at first but is totally true. There be some rockets that shoot up and then fizzle out and others will be like @thesteemengine that keeps chugging along slow and steady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55