You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Bubble Thursdays #15 - Sweet (Socially-Aware) Christmas!

in #writing6 years ago

Yeah you're right, Luke cage and black panther are quite heroes but their characteristics and how they're definitely heroes stands so much apart, but if you ask me, I took the creators of black panther took a little peek Into Luke cage, to create their character, or what do you think?

It's been a while though.

Sort:  

They're two sides of the same coin, I feel. One deals with an idyllic Afrofuturism setting while the other deals with the harsh reality. They both tell similar stories but their approaches are quite distinct. One serves to uplift, and the other serves to mirror. Both are amazingly well executed.

Yeah one thing I know they had in common is that I know they had beautiful creators and writers, black panther was amazing from my perspective, a little down side, but amazing all together.

I'm amazed by its performance and the influence it has already brought. I feel like it's even more discussed than Infinity War!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43