Working topography: Giving global coordinates to a private dwelling 02/15/2017

in #writing7 years ago

Hello dear readers How are you doing?

Today I will tell you about my experience learned during the course of the day.


Today we went to a private home which needed us to provide the exact coordinates of the land.

Every home, street, post, wall or any object in the world has a different coordinate. That is, in the world to get the exact location of a site, you must have the exact coordinates of north, south, east and west.

By having this in your hands, public entities can know exactly where exactly what you are looking for is located.


For example, these coordinates are a requirement for banks to grant a mortgage loan to any citizen. Therefore, they need a topographic survey for us to give them the corresponding coordinates and can get their credit in the bank.


This was what was done successfully in this house, but this did not call me as much attention as the following I learned today, since that I knew a little. But what I learned I imagined and I was not clear.


I tell them that the house that we did the work were preparing a floor at that precise moment and at the end of our work we were observing how this procedure was carried out.


I will comment a little bit since I could take photos of this.


The first thing the workers did was to throw very hard stones on the earth floor.


After this they placed a Maya of slightly thin strands. Already with this is more than enough they say, from that step onwards they begin to mix the concrete.

As far as I could see was not so easy, mixing concrete has its techniques since it must have a certain amount of water, cement and soil so that the concrete can dry successfully.


After mixing the concrete, they began to throw it in the floor box that was intended to elaborate. But what made me the most intriguing was when they started to set the concrete, they made a cross in the middle of the 2 mts2 they were going to make, this in order to divide the work into 4 pieces to make it a little easier, here I show you two photos:




After this procedure, they began to pour the concrete in those 4 parts, also observe that they measured everything and they cast the concrete with a measure so that the water ran in a good way so that when the water rains it does not stay in One site and fell to the drain


Here I show them when they went for the second part:



They were slowly finishing the job until they reached the third stage of the division they had made

At this stage the tiredness of the workers was already observed, since this work is not easy. They finished part 3 and the other party said that tomorrow they would finish it.

Here I leave a photo that I took from the floor above, that's the floor

This is how I realized that not everything is the theory, because in the university they teach me to calculate area, integrals, derivatives and not bad, are fundamentals that must be known obviously. But, the practice is the one that gives you the experience and in some cases you must have appropriate techniques to be able to perform any work in civil works.


With this I finish my story my dear Steeminians. I know I extended a little but I thought it appropriate to tell them this.


Greetings to all and I hope you enjoyed this post. With love @jorlenbolivar

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50