You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make Other People Trust You Faster

in #writing6 years ago

Compelling article. You make a lot of sense - the words rang so true I almost feel like I read it twice ;) - speaking from experience - being honest can be tough - in terms of revealing our inner selves - what you said about OTHER people being on the same level and being able to get it makes a lot of sense - there are some people that you can totally open up to and say anything to - but still - even though I am honest about who I am in my day to day interactions - I still don't open completely to most people until I get to know them - I have to evaluate if I am going to let them into my complicated time constrained life or not. Considering that I do a lot of public speaking - I have many acquaintances - but very few friends. That is by choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55