Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to comment! I was definitely concerned about this story being cliche as the genesis idea is pretty thoroughly explored in the sci-fi community. I feel like the concept never gets old though because the potential for humans to be reseeded over and over is endless. I was hoping to put a different spin on it by citing Ellie's aversion to religion. The selecting of "Adam" to be first born was supposed to be ironic but I can see how that may not have come through.

All in all I was hoping that this genesis story would not set the humans up for eventual failure and repeating the process of self destruction that will eventually drive them from their home planet. One of the questions that I would like to explore further is whether humans are inherently flawed and doomed for failure in this regard or if given the right chance, they can ascend and become greater (looking at you, star-trek) than resource consuming destructive beings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13