You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plague ...Finale

in #writing4 years ago

Ha ha...I remember vividly a day in the university cafeteria being accosted by two profs who taught German Lierature who accused me of being a typical North American liberal (yes, small L) Well, like Pushkin, I declare, "I'm a bourgeois." I am what I am, conscious and unconscious but it's a social attitude - I'm basically apolitical, but I must admit I had Trump and his cadre of sycophants in mind when I wrote that story and those two profs would have been quite at home in his kind of America. I'm more an individualist and don't expect much from a government except that it provide the greatest good for the greatest number and resprect individual liberty and not oppress the aliens among us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84