A Letter to my unknown wife....

in #writing6 years ago

I woke with a start in the wee
hours of the night on
my bed, I stretched my hand
across the bed to feel
the softness and the tender skin of my wife but it
was my pillow that occupied the
space beside me
then I realized
that my wife is yet to come into
my life. An idea strikes me and I decided to write
a letter to my
unknown wife.
Hello dear it’s funny that I don’t
even know your
name yet but that is of little important
because I will always call you“My
Angel . How is life
treating you? I hope you are
living a just life, for a
clear conscience keeps the mind happy and a happy
mind keeps one focus. My angel it
might have
happened that we have met
without really meeting or
we may have passed each other on the road without
even a
glance or possibly, we have never
met; whatever the
case may be, we are going to
meet someday. My angel I’m looking forward to
the day we shall be
pronounce husband and wife the
day that man will
say:“You may now kiss the bride
the day my parents will embrace yours the day that
your siblings will
accept mine, the day we shall be
known as a family,
a big family I promise I will never
ask you to drop your surname but you are
definitely adding mine to
yours and I won’t choose a place
for our honeymoon
the pleasure will be yours . I’m
also looking forward to the night when we shall
conjugate our marriage,
when I shall plant the seed of my
first twin inside of
you.....Gods willing.
My angel I will never treat you wrong though we may
and we will have our ups and
downs but that will only
makes our love grow stronger. My
angel . I don’t
care if your flower has been plugged circumstances
can make us do things against
our wish I promise to
love and cherish you just the way
you are. On my
part of the world I’m building a formidable me, a me
that will be able to provide for
you and the kids, a
man that will respect you, a me
that will love you but
above all these, a me that will be your best friend
now, always and forever .
Education is important my
angel and I hope you are
acquiring it but if you are
not I can always send you back to school to get it but
you must be learning a trade or a
work that will
keeps you preoccupy positively, I
don’t want you idle
for an idle hand is a devils workshop. Be careful with
men, don’t fall prey to their sweet
words which carry
little meanings; listen, believe but
never lost your
focus in life and don’t see men as the solution to
financial problems or whatever
problems you face in
life. Work hard and tackle all your
problems with a
brave heart, so that when we meet I will respect and
love you because love is never
enough, I need to
respect and love you before we
can build a happy
home. I will be a fun husband every new day will
always be
better than the previous day, that
I promise you. And
we may not be the richest couple
but we shall be among the happiest couples on
earth .
On this note my angel . I want you
to know that I am
looking forward to the day I can
boldly say that I have a Queen the SYMBOL of
Love . I am also
praying for you and I’m wishing
you the very best life
can offer, until we meet have fun
(reasonable fun). SEE YOU SOON MY ANGEL..
Inbox me if u are that Angel!A LETTER TO MY UNKNOWN WIFE:
I woke with a start in the wee
hours of the night on
my bed, I stretched my hand
across the bed to feel
the softness and the tender skin of my wife but it
was my pillow that occupied the
space beside me
then I realized
that my wife is yet to come into
my life. An idea strikes me and I decided to write
a letter to my
unknown wife.
Hello dear it’s funny that I don’t
even know your
name yet but that is of little important
because I will always call you“My
Angel . How is life
treating you? I hope you are
living a just life, for a
clear conscience keeps the mind happy and a happy
mind keeps one focus. My angel it
might have
happened that we have met
without really meeting or
we may have passed each other on the road without
even a
glance or possibly, we have never
met; whatever the
case may be, we are going to
meet someday. My angel I’m looking forward to
the day we shall be
pronounce husband and wife the
day that man will
say:“You may now kiss the bride
the day my parents will embrace yours the day that
your siblings will
accept mine, the day we shall be
known as a family,
a big family I promise I will never
ask you to drop your surname but you are
definitely adding mine to
yours and I won’t choose a place
for our honeymoon
the pleasure will be yours . I’m
also looking forward to the night when we shall
conjugate our marriage,
when I shall plant the seed of my
first twin inside of
you.....Gods willing.
My angel I will never treat you wrong though we may
and we will have our ups and
downs but that will only
makes our love grow stronger. My
angel . I don’t
care if your flower has been plugged circumstances
can make us do things against
our wish I promise to
love and cherish you just the way
you are. On my
part of the world I’m building a formidable me, a me
that will be able to provide for
you and the kids, a
man that will respect you, a me
that will love you but
above all these, a me that will be your best friend
now, always and forever .
Education is important my
angel and I hope you are
acquiring it but if you are
not I can always send you back to school to get it but
you must be learning a trade or a
work that will
keeps you preoccupy positively, I
don’t want you idle
for an idle hand is a devils workshop. Be careful with
men, don’t fall prey to their sweet
words which carry
little meanings; listen, believe but
never lost your
focus in life and don’t see men as the solution to
financial problems or whatever
problems you face in
life. Work hard and tackle all your
problems with a
brave heart, so that when we meet I will respect and
love you because love is never
enough, I need to
respect and love you before we
can build a happy
home. I will be a fun husband every new day will
always be
better than the previous day, that
I promise you. And
we may not be the richest couple
but we shall be among the happiest couples on
earth .
On this note my angel . I want you
to know that I am
looking forward to the day I can
boldly say that I have a Queen the SYMBOL of
Love . I am also
praying for you and I’m wishing
you the very best life
can offer, until we meet have fun
(reasonable fun). SEE YOU SOON MY ANGEL..
Inbox me if u are that Angel!! Original work 😎FB_IMG_1510748437103.jpg

Sort:  

Keep this poem and make sure that your future angel will be able to read it. Copy the link of this post so you won't have hard times retrieving it in the next few years or so.

Hahaha thank you

Whatever you do may seem insignificant to you, but it is most important that you do it.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99