You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automated Content, Article Spinners and Other Artificial Things — I'm Not Brave Enough!

in #writing6 years ago

I find it Interesting how you've categorized the people using the bid bots. I think the 4th group will eventually figure out that it's just their money they are basically churning over and over and hopefully, that group will diminish over time.

I do all of my own writing; it would not cross my mind to have someone else do the writing.

I may be a little older and cynical. I believe it is necessary to install locus proof netting (to the extent that you can) to platforms, organizations, (or whatever). Otherwise, there will always be people that try and take advantage by crossing ethical lines.

So in summary, I think the 4th group will diminish but I think Steemit could be playing a more active role in discouraging overuse of the bots by not allowing paid posts be part of the trending feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35