Lovely EyessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

pexels-photo-120271.jpeg

The blue eyes sparkled like cut sapphires

I sensed their desperation to escape the quiet library

They were fixated on the hazel eyes beside them

I lost control of focus to finish my homework

I watched these two pairs of eyes stare at a monitor

Words of intimate expression visible to everyone

Were my brown eyes jealous?

Months have disappeared since my last eye contact of affection

Years of anguish from being single weighs on my heartbroken spirit

The emotional pain degrades my ability to achieve complete clarity

My brown eyes cannot continue to conceal my admiration of affectionate stares

I hate this existence of observing reality from a separate one

The barrier between realities is reinforced glass

I pierce this window with a head first crash

The shattered pieces never sounded my eagerness to escape

I glance at the lonely enclosure I once occupied

My brown eyes widened to realize the pane was instantly replaced

I escaped the gray painted room for a colorful paradise

The long hallway was empty

The sound of slow footsteps originated north of my position

I stroll north for this subtle sign of humans near

My brown eyes were blinded by a white light

pexels-photo.jpg

I found myself to stand barefoot on baking sand

I stood on a remote tropical beach

I scanned the shoreline for a pair of eyes

I found gray ones beneath an umbrella stuck in the sand

I approached gray eyes that observed the calm ocean

She shuddered when I waved hello

I took a seat beside gray eyes on the sand

I struggled to speak with this young woman in an orange bikini

I took a deep breath and exhaled

I poured my soul into her soul over six hours

I succeeded to erase my social anxiety

At the cost of a parched throat

I stood to retrieve a glass of cold water

This was the moment my environment darkened

The glass portal between realities had returned

I stood in my college’s cafeteria center

The lunch tables all bustled with activity

I glanced to my immediate left

A teenage girl with long brunette hair sat alone

At a roundtable meant for eight people

I introduced myself to the lovely female

She requested I sit beside her and chat

Her body language immediately exploded with openness

My brown eyes ceased their feeling of abandonment

I was accepted by her with wholehearted devotion

No longer was I forbidden to affectionately stare

The bottled pain escaped my brown eyes

Similar to an eruption from Mount Vesuvius

The anxious pressure steadily decreased

A sense of gratefulness overwhelmed me

Thank goodness I escaped my lonely reality

My brethren with social phobias

Please listen to my important message

Never isolate yourself for months without end

Unless you need to understand your true identity

Isolation is the key to self-knowledge for a return to a community

Community is the disabled lock to discard feelings of isolation

And no eyes should view the world as though from afar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38