You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Andromeda, a novel by Joe Nobel, Part 50 -- running

in #writing6 years ago

I really enjoyed the first part about the spell! There was great description and a real image of Ludmilla's face hovering over a bowl with smoke assaulting her nose and face; "the smoke wasn't moving like it should." I loved it. That part was full of awesome imagery and description. I felt like I was in the room with her trying and failing at the spell. I also enjoyed the scornful off comment about English witches. Haha!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I love it when people like you let me know what works or doesn't. I almost didn't add that scene, thinking it took away from the story in Anna's POV. I'm gald I didn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48