You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Angry Place, cont...

in #writing6 years ago

I enjoyed reading the first part. Some times the motivation to write just isn't there. For me I make sure I make some progress in my story and push through it. Keep grinding it out and over time you'll accomplish your story and the next one you can indulge whim and fancy.

For me I have to write every day and one noticed that it gets easier to pump out words with ease.

I liked the easy description of the room and the blackout windows and the muted tv. It pulled me into the scene even though I had no context. Great section. It didn't show that you weren't motivated to write.

Sort:  

I was trying to build off last weeks post, but I've not planned it well. Good writers plan better. I wrote daily for years, trying to get into that with my current lifestyle is damn near impossible, but I have a new toy coming which may help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57