Does writing about erotica get you more readers?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

I write poetry every day, as well as write at least 1,000 words in my latest book. Some days I'm writing about the righting process, and how I 'm selling my smut.

Today I wrote a good deal in my latest Halloween Special 2018. I'm reluctant to say and admit that I'm 9,000 words in and have only started the first sex scene. What has happened to me?! I'm writing more and more story and less and less erotic sex. More and more I'm getting into the setup and the production of what is happening instead of the straight up sex.

But people want stories, they want relationships, they are interested in the characters and how they grow and develop.

There are some wonderfully exciting things going on with Brooke and Alison.

In the 2018 Halloween special, Alison is going to have a foursome, her, one of the vampire brothers, a werewolf, and a twisted Familiar imbued with ancient vampire blood, a human named "Hunter." I can't wait to have them devour Alison's supple body.

In the last year Alison has lost some weight in her tummy, tightening her abs, working her legs hard, but at the same time somehow increasing the size of her tits. Like her mother, they're getting big, and despite the bras, the underwires, and hiding tactics they're constantly on display jiggling and wobbling about seducing men.

We learn that Brooke is more than she seems, and is some sort of meta human. I haven't decided yet if she'll be a demon, a devil, or a whispered echo of a Succubus with confident power gifted by experience and arrogance. We see her kick some ass, and give Hunter a run for his money, matching him for speed and strength.

Alison gets a supernatural super power too, one that you may have already guessed. She is like a frenzy drug of sex. She exudes "Fuck me now," and compels those around her to act on their secret desires. She lets them because deep down, she wants them to. She is more pure, more angelic, more touched by divine (blond hair against Brooke's black). she's like an innocent harpy that oozes sex and desire, but is rarely seeking it out on purpose, instead reacting to other's lust.

I'm excited to get to the details and how Hunter is going to interrupt Rich and Alison's tryst at the first house party. Oh, we learn more about the vampires too, and how they get their powers and what they mean for the rest of the world. We also learn that Brooke is a little more resistant to the Ambrosia's forgetting magic. She is more powerful than Alison at the moment, in a supernatural setting.

I'm thinking about publishing Alison's story immediately after I finish it instead of bundling it into the Halloween Special. I'm going to publish it and after I'm done with Billy's story and WIll and Jessica's (all of which I'll publish as shorts too) I'll bundle them and sell it as a bundle for the third entry in the "Hill's Secrets Halloween" series. I wonder how many years I'll be writing these. This october will be the third year.

Yikes.

So does writing about erotica and the writing process lead to more readers? If the google analytics for this website are any indication; no. There is no benefit for it. People are not interested in my talking about my next book. They may have some desire to learn about Alison and Billy, but in all truth I've never had anyone talk about their connection to these characters in any sense of intimacy.

They're darling and alive to me, but I'm close with them, favoring them with thought and writing more than any others.

My goal is to write erotica thoughts that drums up key words, that gets some awesome neighbor girl next door coed keywords that talk about hot sexy big boob blonds to get natural organic visitors. I'm nearing a full year of posting daily and I see little to no traffic.

I put my mailing list at the end of every book, and prominent on my page, and I've had no signups. You can get free books on my mailing list. Free content that you can't get anywhere else. Sign up today!

jocelynlily.com/mail/

For me, writing about erotica has not made me any more readers. And, fuck. 3 days without a sale. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27