You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Apartment

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hi Hope. Hugs to you from me. Smiling. I start with an idea. For example, the scene at the club in 'Last days of sunlight' was inspired by the video for Despacito with Fonsi and Daddy Yankee. I imagined the female lead was a vampire. She was supposed to find a victim and feed. And then, I don't know how or why, Vin Diesel showed up, cast as a demon. The demon in fact. The story changed on me and I just went with it.
Actually writing the last few words spooked me. The stuff about the fallen angel? I almost deleted it. Too much.
But I left it because it shaped the future of the story when (or if) I decide to follow it up. I'd say it's a bit of both, planning and discovery. I enjoy the unexpected turns the stories take, keeps me involved. Smiling.
Happy you enjoyed the final version of The Apartment. I must admit, I am obsessed with tweaking after posting. The final version will change sooner or later. Lol.
Hugs
J.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83