3rd part of Filipino superstitions your dreams have meanings " To tell or not To tell "

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the third part of my post about Filipino superstitious beliefs.
Many of us have different superstitions coming from different places here in the Philippines.
We have rich old folk stories from our ancestors pass through how many centuries.
Some people say that it is true and some of them saying its just an ordinary superstitions.

Now lets talk about your DREAMS

Would you believe that your dreams have meanings that will help you to avoid from sudden experience.

Would believe that your dreams is a sign of death?

Would you believe that your dreams telling you that someone will die?

Would you believe that your dreams is a premonition?

Would you believe dreams is giving you a warning?

The person you know appears in your dream with voided face

This dream is quite intriguing at same time I never experience this kind of dreams too. The story that I will be sharing is also from a friend when I was in third year high school. Her name is Michelle she tell a story about her dream that her uncle appeared in her dream with voided face. She already knew this superstition that this dream is a sign of death. She also shared that she saw his uncle riding on a bus with no face at all.

Same with her dream few days ago, but she's not sure if the person riding on that bus is really his uncle. Three days after that creepy dream and personal encounter with his voided face uncle died. I forgot the reason of his uncle's death because that was 16 years ago.

Lately I askd some friends about this dream if they have any idea about it. Three of them give me the same reason and how to respond to this premonition.

Here is the common response

You have to tell that person discretely who appears in your dream and tell them not to go in the place where did you see him/her.


Disclaimer : image source : http://www.designnation.de

Your tooth/teeth fell in your dream

I'm not sure if this superstition is true, because I never experience this kind of dream.
I have a friend before who shared his story about it that his tooth fell in his dream. He told me that when he was in high school he'd experience it. Then he shared it to his classmate, where his classmate told him that kind of dream should not be tell to anyone.

Then you have to bite you teeth on a wood, because someone will die from you love once. That dream is a sign of death, But he tend not to believed to that old superstitions. A week after his father died because of cardiac arrest. He realized that if that kind of dream really a sign of death. He could say that it is true and nothing wrong if you believe to that kind of dream.


Disclaimer :image source : https://static.independent.co.uk

Someone died in your dream

I would say that this dream is true, because based on my experienced. It happened multiple times and all of that instances came true.

The meaning of this dream is reversely happened or if this dreams happened thrice that person will die.
Then as a person who don't really believe to superstition. I never expect when I dreamed a relatives and even my father
who died in my dreams for several days.

Would you expect that after a week he was brought to the hospital and died an hour after I came to see him. He died on the same day and I wasn't given a chance to talk to him because I am busy at the admitting section.
Most of the scene in my dreams happens like it is real.

I don't know if I have this ability to see what will happen based on my dreams. Because most of it is not just an ordinary dream. It seems a premonition that I was given a chance to talk to that person before they die.

Creepy huh! But its true.


Disclaimer : image source : http://joshuamhood.com

These are just SUPERSTITIOUS BELIEF it depends on us if we believe it or not. We can say it is true at somehow but I think we should believe to what is possible and what is real.

Then @jezmacher as part of the upsizing growing community team like @steemph @steem-untalented @artguild @steemgigs @philippines @bayanihan @steemphcebu @steemphdavao @steemphdavao @steemphuae @steemphnegros they curate and support others work for progression. As day goes by these communities are spreading and increasing in numbers.

don't forget to support @surpassinggoogle for his generosity and kindness by simply voting @steemgigs as your witness

g2.PNG

or if you want @surpassinggoogle to choose as your proxy just key in @surpassinggoogle

g1.PNG

please do also support my ever supportive friends my discord family @smaeunabs @epicdominic @watersnake101 @cejero21 @mabzter @jaypeesun07 @iamqueenlevita @oscargabat @gailbelga @luvabi @dreamiely @bearone @st3llar @dwightaden @cloh76 @princepr @immarojas @allmonitors @flabbergast-art @bobiecayao and the rest of @steemph family.

Just leave you comments, upvote , and resteem
Thank you for visiting!!


Sort:  

Lots of superstitious beliefs that are unexplained. This post reminds me of @avhyaceulip Grandma's Beliefs posts. Some of those I am familiar with and some of those I don't.

yeah.. there are tons of superstitions.. some will make you believe..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49