The Embrace of the Serpent.

in #writing7 years ago

IMG-20170112-WA0013.jpg

It was another "normal" day in my Faculty of Veterinary Sciences, if I remember correctly it was for the holidays and that day I had an exam. Everyone was crowded in the Parabolicas, a kind of banks where we socialize in free time.

And it was there, it shone with the sun, each scale illuminated my sight and it incited me to steel myself, but its hissing tongue warned me of its danger. Ok I got a little closer, I could connect with his look ... it was so subtly invasive and penetrating.

-My heart there stopped.-

Everyone wanted a picture with her, if she was female. They're crazy !, I thought. But deep down I wanted a photo more than anyone else, it's on my list of things to do before I die, load a boa or python of such magnitude. I walked away and came back, nerves were no longer for the test but for daring to do so. I started taking pictures myself.

I approached his owner to meet her a little more, he was a student who was going to travel soon so he came to leave his peculiar pet to his friend, of course, which poddle; It was an albino reticulated python.

I was curious about his behavior with him, because I am a faithful believer that animals feel and create links with their owners, it should be noted that previously he had spoken with other snake owners and they just said no, they did not feel a link beyond of your care.

But she was different. If there is a connection, the owner replied, he felt that "his way" she felt a kind of affection for him, but that it was something inexplicable, something only they understood.

And so it was ... I dared. It's my turn, after waiting for the photo, they place the heavy and majestic animal on my shoulders with the only instruction: Relax! something that at that moment was almost impossible, almost.

It is difficult to describe the energy that is felt at that moment, fear is transmuted into respect, a kind of admiration with the certainty that she keeps jealous the mysteries that disturb you and motivate you in your day to day life.
What I will never forget was his constrictor movement on my shoulders, right in my neck, even though I already felt there as his prey was in turn as ecstasy to feel as each muscle moved separately by gently massaging your skin while its tail was He held me to my waist and his fixed gaze transmitted me the answers to these mysteries in what I now understand was the Embrace of the Serpent.

-Oh, the photo: D, Take it off!

IMG-20170112-WA0014.jpg

Pictures taken from my phone Siragon SP-5110

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57