You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Art" of Writing About Hot Girls in Yoga Pants

in #writing6 years ago

Wow, what a compliment comparing me to Pascal <3

I've been writing for a long time, and only in journalism courses was I told to "dumb it down," and that is including two solid years of grad work in an MFA Writing program. That being said, when it comes to making money, the masses do have to be considered. And it is not to say that I am trying to hold myself above them because I am more literate, only that if I want to reach people, which I do, I have to bring things to a level that more can understand, more meaning those who have not studied literature and writing extensively. That yoga booty article though, haha, man, that takes the cake on my dumbed down writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62