Handwritten Ramblings: An evening drive (down memory lane)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)









Handwritten Ramblings is an exploratory journal of personality through handwriting. Please enjoy.


All thoughts expressed, images, art, words, and other stuff not specifically credited otherwise is 100% bonafide original material.


All images were captured on an iPhone 6+ and edited using Adobe Lightroom Mobile. All journal pages were captured using Moleskine Evernote technology.


Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes, comments, and resteems absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.


Sort:  

I am enjoying your handwritten ramblings; they are very well written and its nice to hear the stories of your life. Also TIL what a fidget spinner is, after I looked it up, thanks!

Thank you, Kenny. I appreciate the kind words and I'm glad you're enjoying them.

Also--Fidget Spinners are way addictive, but awesome.

Your writing is so beautiful and neat! I have lost the ability to write legibly.

I am so glad you're enjoying it. I love writing by hand and have felt like I'm trapped behind keyboards too much. It's a different kind of freedom I feel when I can literally pen the words. I have the same sort of feelings toward works of literature: prefer the smell of books and the feeling of flipping a page.

Mobile is so convenient to type on the go, but I've found these smart journal things from Evernote and rocketbook to be completely revolutionary in that it allows me to do both with freedom to swing between the two. We are living in the future. Lol as a writer, it's like having my cake and eating it, too.

Thank you again for the support. :)

Are you using that special writing pad with the app?

I have both a Rocketbook Wave (that I use primarily for sketches and drawing mandalas), as well as a lined Evernote Moleskine (which I used in this post). The clarity from the scans within the mobile apps is so much better than the plain photographs I've tried to take of journal pages in the past.

For example, the clarity of Weird Plastic Baby on the last page took me by surprise. I've photographed him a lot, and he looked like I could almost pick him up from the page.

Pretty cool stuff. With the Rocketbook Wave if you use thermosensitive pens (not expensive, surprisingly) you can actually erase the full notebook in a microwave. Crazy.

Editorial Note: I just realized that while I was writing this, I confused today with yesterday. Got the date right up top, but called it Tuesday in the text. Thank god it isn't Tuesday. Even though it's now almost Thursday, this week is still taking way too long. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17