"Waves" (three upcoming posts in sort of a theme)

in #writing6 years ago

Etretat France erik-jan-leusink.jpg


Waves;
Waves of fatigue wash over me; I sleep
Waves of sorrow pierce my soul; I weep, I cry out.
Tears wash the sorrow away.
Waves…of anger disrupt my life, causing me to
Make poor choices until,
Waves of peace overcome.

Dreams come in waves, that uplift my soul, and
Fill me with waves of Hope.
Waves…they come in…well, waves.

Cycles and patterns that repeat over time but,
Can’t always be predicted.
Waves should be anticipated. They should be
Prepared for, but in the end, the only way to
Adequately survive a wave, is to absorb it into
Yourself; make it part of your psyche, revel in it.

Then and only then can you see that all of it was
Meant to be, and all is right with the world.
Waves.
They can teach us a lot,
If we are open.

“Waves”

by
Jerry E Smith
©1/17/17



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79