"Our World is Alive"

in #writing7 years ago (edited)


I believe our world is alive, that it is a living, breathing organism.
Do you realize that about 75% of the DNA in/on your body is not
human DNA, because of the mites and microorganisms that
make their home on and inside your body?

Think of the Earth that way, that we are after all just parasites
existing upon the surface of the Earth.
Plagues, Earthquakes and other disasters may be the
Earths antibiotics and antifungals.
We should really watch our step.

"Our world is alive" by
Jerry E Smith
©4/22/15

Sort:  

You may remember this writing from tsu, @mcmanusmom, that was where I first posted it.
Thanks

I was thinking I save it in The Oasis on fb.
I knew I read it before. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13