"Anguish, Despair and a Silver Lining"

in #writing6 years ago

sun-673308.jpg


I don’t know how many times in my life,
I’ve been on the "Verge of Despair",
When every avenue I tried for solving
A problem seemed to be a dead end,
Or worse.
With each fruitless contact, every phone call, every email
That wasn’t returned, it just opened up more of the
Things that added to my growing disquiet.

Then Suddenly
The sun comes out, and the light shines in.
A Silver Lining appears & things are far better
Than I could have imagined.
I keep telling Myself
(and others)
That you just have
To keep on trying, keep on doing the
Next Right Thing, and eventually it
Will Be Alright.

It is called Faith.
But that doesn’t stop me from
Falling into the dark depths of
Anguish and Despair for a
Time.
I just have to keep
My mind on the prize,
And realize that this

Is just a season; it

Too, Shall Pass.

"Anguish, Despair and a Silver Lining"

by
Jerry E Smith
©5/20/16



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

We’re nothing without faith. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Really it's amazing.... I love this poem...

And I'm back.... Thanks for sharing this...

its a awesome writing.... your thought is really graet.... the photo you share is have a great view,,,... lonelyness......
It is called Faith.
But that doesn’t stop me from
Falling into the dark depths of
Anguish and Despair for a
Time.
just love these lines....

Thank you very much @borno2527, I am happy some of my words
Touched you. Come again, or better yet, scroll down, I'm
Sure you'll find other writings you will enjoy
Just as much. These are the things
I write about, that touch
ME very deeply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65