THE INTERVIEW: MEET @SOLDIER; MAIDEN EDITION

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, It's been an amazing experience being here, so far i've only started two series: You And Your Health (YAYH) and only one edition has been posted here..I promise to bring the next edition sooner than you expect, and the weekly steemiancrushwednesday (which is posted every wednesday).

Meanwhile I've been thinking of creating another brand/publication and this came into my mind which you will be viewing today.

THE INTERVIEW is a publication I created with the intention to get the opinion of steemians towards a better steemit community and also create a friendly avenue where we know about ourselves personally other than coming here to blog.

This is the maiden Edition and as luck will have its way, the first guest I will be interviewing also happens to be the winner of the maiden edition of steemiancrushwednesday. I guess the fact that she's a dancer just gets me excited always.

Ladies and gentle men, my ever gorgeous steemians, I present to you a dancer and a very influencial steemian with over 2000 followers, a damsel to behold😍😍😍

@soldier..
PhotoGrid_1505592739582.jpg

Here we go:

@jemimah: Hello soldier, tell us a little about yourself?

@soldier: My name is Lena, I´m from Hamburg, Germany and one of my biggest passion is dancing and learning new skills. I love to share positivity and support other people in every way possible.

@jemimah: Nice name, so lena how did you get to know about steemit and for how long have you been here?

@soldier: @SirWinchester introduced me to Steemit 1 year ago. He has many skills and one of them is his passion for technology. @SirWinchester is into crypto since 2012 and when he found out about the new Social Media Platform Steemit, he reached out to me immediately and this was also the day when I registered and started to post my introduction.

@jemimah: good to know, I'm just two months plus here. Can you tell us what are your pains and gains so far you've been on steemit?

@soldier: To be honest with you, I have not experienced any pain on Steemit. I started with no expectations and got surprised after the first post. I got so many positive feedbacks that I decided to keep going. Now my blog has increased to over 2600 followers but not only the positivity from my readers was a gain for me. Steemit made it possible to teach me so much about crypto in general. I met so many interesting people and I can not wait to meet everyone at SteemFest 2 !

@jemimah: Interesting! So looking at the current status of this platform, what can you suggest to be done so as to foster improvement?

@soldier: The registration of new users should work somewhat faster but they are currently improving the website so just be patient it will be improved and fixed very soon.

@jemimah: I agree with that, it took me about 2days to register successfully. I'm almost done but before the last question let me hear from you; steemit is growing very wide, where do you see steemit in 5years time?

@soldier: This is hard to say since the crypto world is a fast-living world. But one thing is out of question - The price will rise.

@jemimah: Its been a pleasure having these conversation with you. Lastly what advice can you offer to new/amateur steemian?

@soldier: First I would recommend to make yourself seen by the community which means to be active in the comments. Dont scream for upvotes or anything like it. Just take some time, read some articles that you´re interested in and talk to the community through the comment section. If you post a blog by yourself, look out to write unique content! Do not copy any articles or use photos without specifying the source. Many people dont know about the steemit.chat where they can find for example the hashtag #help to get any support if you have any problems. In addition I would recommend to answer all the comments below your post if possible. That shows that you care about the community. Do not hate, spread love

@jemimah: That will be all for the maiden edition of THE INTERVIEW.
I want to say a big thank you to @soldier giving me the opportunity to start this series with her. I hope that it will get better and better as time goes by and also as we make this Community More than Blogging.

223032952_1624416627826613385.jpg

Wanna know when the next edition will be out and who will be the guest?? Then follow me to get that info.

PhotoGrid_1505592413786.jpg

Thank you for reading this, i Hope we all can take a thing or two from this.
Stay Blessed

PhotoGrid_1505364326634.jpg

Sort:  

It was a pleasure to be the first person you have interviewed so far.
Appreciate your work on steemit! Keep going

Thanks friend

I think this was the first interview I read here and it is really well done.
Both of you made a good job.

You're off to a great start with this!

Thank you sir👍👍

@papa-pepper yes, I agree with you. This is great @jemimah.

I really appreciate your comment..i hope to be better

You're welcome :)

This is splendid
Keep it going,the sky is your stepping stone

Thanks @jeaniepearl. Lets keep the steemit flag flying

I love interviews as they show the person from a different perspective. Nicely done you two :)

I'm glad you like it

I loved reading this interview with Lena! Keep going

Thank a lot...sure i will keep going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65