You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recaps...Yea or Nay?

in #writing7 years ago

I hope no one finds recaps helpful, because I'm too lazy to write them. ;-)
Seriously, as long as the post contains links to the earlier chapters, I'm good with it. I'm serializing a 15+ part monster novelette, so it's incumbent on me to leave the reader some breadcrumbs.

Sort:  

I assume with links to earlier chapters, readers don't need or want recaps, but as my father always said to me, "You know what happens when you assume..."

That's why I am asking in this post. Better safe than sorry!

Your father was right. Then again, I'm still rooting for your assumption. I'm really bad at summarizing my work. They always read like those bloodless, soulless blurbs found in old TV Guides.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69