Song of Angels Battle Darkness I - DADADS Gone Here?

in #writing4 years ago

DADADS Gone Here?
HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UghpvKYyoz8cyvx9w2KpSoTqWLNSa6L5Ly1HeRGzpeSHY5qU78TfV63DcDY3rZkVmKuvdtb8uR4PE6.jpeg
(Defense Asset Detect And Destroy System - named for its ability to disassemble vehicles, aircraft, and machines in motion while invisible - very quickly too. There were many documented effects of it that made it an all around offensive weapon).

It's a very nice day today. So nice for this time of year when the temperature in the past has been a steady minus 30 F for the whole month.

Before the end of the growing season last fall we spent a couple of months until a week or so before Thanksgiving in the zero's. Right before that occurred, the summer was spent fighting a nearly neverending stream of tornadoes invoked from the southwest solar panel field culminating with the largest stationary tornado, vortex, I have ever seen 4 miles south and eight miles to the west. Maybe someone called it forth on top of one of my plaques on purpose. Maybe someone wanted to see if the vortex could destroy the plaque. What an overkill. It couldn't. The temperature dropped after that.
IMG_20190120_162548.jpg
Note for posterity: works in english as well. System Comprised Self Destruct

Of course, there was a DADADS( or seven a day) to rid from the area back then. If you don't know, I write the word and tap it with my foot. Poof! Gone!

The theory was every weapon of mass destruction has an off switch. Apparently that is true.

I think around that time is when the battle of the giant cat people occurred but I am ahead of myself.

Did I ever tell you about the battle against the darkness or what I was truly doing here?

Sometime in early spring of last year I had a very clear dream. A psychic dream, the form or type of a dream I am prone to have from time to time so real and so clear that I cannot forget the dream and what was in it.

There were seven warriors dressed in the most fantastic of armors and each upon a different world. The worlds were realms of the spirit.

Each set of armor was unique. An Iron Man type of armor but I think without mechanical doodads. Each was complete allowing nothing of the wearer to be seen.

A voice spoke in the dream these warriors will come unto the earth soon to enforce my laws and to save the earth from it's destruction.

At about this time, here I had made the required connection between the DADADS and it's source in the spirit world.

The DADADS was started in the spirit world or enabled by what I came to find was a creature inside the darkness. The DADADS required it be called forth from our universe by one of us, to open "pandora's box" by an idiot.

The darkness in the spirit world grew. At first, it was a cloud. A thick ichor, gooey kind of cloud. If you can imagine it, the substance was like gaseous crude oil. There was a viscosity to the atmosphere.

These clouds appeared. I dispatched the creature. The cloud dissipated, disappeared very rapidly. No creature, no cloud, there was no longer any problem. Simple task and simply taken care of and no real concern.

What I didn't know was that every time I stepped into one those clouds it drained me.

The true problem began when the clouds grew and one day I looked into the spirit world and it was dark in there. It stayed that way and it became worse, thicker.

Why was that a problem?

I will label this fiction to protect myself but it's not.

Coprighted ©2016-2020 by Jeff Kubitz. All Rights Reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67