Dream Ward 6

in #writing6 years ago

download_20190107_094927.jpeg

Dream Ward 6

Let's make it tough
We'll have so much fun
Gift cards from Amazon
We'll all worship talk shows
Say it's all wrong
Say the elected are evil
Babies are juices to keep us alive
Not warriors filling the stable
Our dreams are insignificant
The mouth of a dictator follow?
You thought a bad review
For Hanks and Berry blue
Stars made the lead
Not to allow
Jupiter Ascending
Where is the food
Where are the trees
Oh so tall
Why is the farmer not happy
Where is the water for crops
What I made
To make a living
Is now only let
When abroad
Well if the earth too hot
Put out the fire
Instead it's a fiddle for you
I really want to pay attention
To see what is really going on
Do something heroic
Rise from the couch
I sit upon
Instead I watch
The electrical meter
See what the system puts out
And when the sun shines
When the wind blows
When the power should be at its best
I see that there's nothing
To keep the food fresh
Heroes are all shapes
All sizes
I look all around
It's another smoke tower
A warder enabled the rest
So that the darkness
I could withstand
Defend what is good
until death
I should runaway
I should not stand
I should not hold my ground
Cowardice has its virtues
It never very rough
When all's overrun
And all that freedom is gone
Desolations void rivers' flows
It does really hurt
To save the world
Why not let it go?
The man has a daughter
Grandchildren
He's seen the hell of war
Yet his fingers tie the knots
While jis wife and his son
Chant the prayers
Bless the land
With rod in hand
It's too bad my truck is broke
So I took the rod
And I drew a circle
Because a car
Can't drive through the snow
It's easy to perform a miracle
The dream warder and I
Both know.

Copyright 2019 jeff kubitz all rights reserved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74