Dream Ward 2

in #writing5 years ago

IMG_20190107_094055.jpg

Dream Ward 2

The weather is nice
It wasn't always so
It took a lot of dreaming
Work, toil, and woe
It took a lot of thinking
It took a lot of prayer
It took another witness
To say, something's really there
Oh God above, where are you?
Why is this thing here
Oh what is it I do face
A spirit warrior pure
With sword and rod
In armor platinum
And for a mommies lass
I spread my wings
Like an eagle
Swing with my cuirass
It's shining light
Pierces the darkness
None that can withstand
This blade of light
A handle of truth
To trod forth in my hand
To meet the foe
To vanquish evil
To protect a little girl
It hurts like hell
To fight this fiend
Is it worth it
To save the world?

Copyright 2019 jeff kubitz all rights reserved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65