You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #10

in #writing7 years ago

Oh I truly didn't notice that, thank you for pointing that out, and showing the ground because he is feeling down, defeated and weakened is a great technique! I'll be more focused and aware of the cover photo from now on.

Oh, man, I've heard this quite a bit. Makes me think that I should've included this in the intro. Oh well, I guess it's kind of a call to action to revisit the earlier installments as well.

I'm glad that you had a smooth experience growing up. Living in a house full of doctors, I guess I could say we had a similar experience. Lucky us!

I could only imagine how hard it must be for parents to look and care for their sick children. I'm really making a conscious effort of preparing myself mentally and emotionally for when I have kids of my own. I'm sure you and your wife do a pretty good job handling it. I wouldn't be surprised if Harmony and Marcello mention that "my dad and mom are all well versed in taking care of us when we were sick" when they grow up and recount their childhood :D Thanks for sharing that story, bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43