You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #6: The Stories All Around Us

in #writing7 years ago

These events are what public transport provides. Times like these make being a writer/storyteller/observer all the more interesting. Being an observer lets you reflect on the different perspectives in the story. Everyone is indeed going through their own battles, so the best course of action is to be kind always.

I had written something similar to this in the past and have been mulling over if I should post it on Steemit. The dilemma is that I don't regularly take buses anymore, and I don't want to post something for the sake of posting, if it's irrelevant to my current life. Come to think of it, we're opposites in terms of transportation nowadays haha!

Sort:  

I am starting to realise that there are stories all around us. I have experienced so many of them and yet truly failed to notice. I have started to pay more attention. Not to pry, but just to look, with as quiet a mind as possible, and see what is really there. I have started to remember stories and experiences from my past that make for interesting anecdotes, and which may make for possible future posts.

And yes, public transport can be a hot bed of the unusual and delightful. The weird and the wonderful. Maybe i shall take some more bus rides next week.

The outside world is always a great place to mine fantastic stories. I've always been an avid people watcher, so I used to write stories about what goes on around me. Lately, I haven't been doing it as much, so your note on this has inspired me breathe deep and take in what's happening around me. So thanks for the reminder, mate.

Do let me know if you want ownership of the title of the post I was referring to haha! Since I don't take the bus anymore, I might not have any use for it except if I decide to write it as a throwback post.

That's cool, we the share the inspiration around. And you should post that one you were referring to. We can compare notes, lol. Having similar ideas is no problem in my book. Let's face it, most ideas have already been taken anyway. What counts is having an original take on the idea.

Yeah, I agree. Nothing is truly original anymore, and there's completely nothing wrong with that haha Maybe one of these days I could reconsider posting it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10