You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #52 - A Nomadic Australian Celebrates Australia Day

in #writing7 years ago

You don't sound like Crocodile Dundee!? How dare you, sir? How dare you! And you call yourself an Aussie... Why I oughtta...

I truly sympathize with your feeling of passing through, like you were born in the wrong place, or maybe even the wrong time. I've resigned to the fact that such dilemmas are normal to have. We're going to question our existence until we find the right fit. Even then, we may even still question if we're worthy of it.

Sort:  

No Crocodile Dundee here! I can sound that way of i force it, but it's not my natural sound. Oh well, she'll be right.

It is an interesting feeling. Probably would be this way no matter where I was born. Perhaps the feeling is emphasised in Australia due to my heritage being from the other side of the world. These thoughts make for interesting question, but no real answers - but great fodder for writing ideas.

I can sound like Crocodile Dundee too, but I fear it would sound too racist. You're probably right that we'll feel this way no matter where we're born. I think this is a case of our brains just being wired this way. I'm sure Einstein and Tesla felt the same way. Yes, I'm comparing us to some of the greatest scientific minds in history.

I love the comparison. Although you're Einstein and I'm Tesla. Always the maverick :)

Why can't we be both Tesla? Is it my hair? Did my hair make you think I'm more of an Einstein? I can be a maverick, too. E=M(I)C-what-you-did-there ;)












Squared!

You out mavericked me. Now that's a thought - we are both Einstein and Tesla at the same time! Free energy for everyone.

And also, free strings for everyone across the multiverses!

Stringcoin - coming to an ICO near you :)

OR, it already has, and it has superseded even physical money :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41