You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #43 - Seeking a Community of Writers

in #writing7 years ago

I was going to say that if you're seeking a community, there are tons popping up here and there. Personally, I don't prefer those sort of clique-ish types and I lean more towards a bunch of lone wolves helping each other out, resembling some sort of disjointed community. I think that would be a more conducive environment.

I feel like this is a proper post for self-promotion, so I'm putting @jedau's name out there. If you're looking for an honest, enthusiastic and genuine mutual support, then don't hesitate to comment on any of his posts.

Sort:  

I know of Discord groups around. I drop in occasionally, but I decided to just put it out there from my own point of view. As much as I am also a lone wolf type, and always have been, I have had to come to the painful realisation that, in this industry you need people behind you. It's not necessarily the best that make it, but those that are noticed. So a post like this is part of a lose strategy in that direction. I don't think I could ever embed myself into a community completely, even if I wanted to - it just isn't my nature. But I would like to make more acquaintances.

And yes this is definitely a post for self promotion. In fact I encouraged it. So people should certainly take this as a recommendation from me to visit your blog and read some of your material.

@jedau <-- that is where to go :)

(sorry.....)

You misspelled my name though >.<

Lol, what a doofus ....

@jedau (hang my head in shame).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70