You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From An Amateur Writer #41 - What Are Some of Your Favourite Books?

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Stephen King's and Ernest Hemingway's works are always favorites of mine. I like the Dune books, and I also like Heinlein's stuff. I'm holding off on mentioning the other books that we have in common, mostly Philip K Dick, etc. I like the Cthulhu books, Hugh Howie's stuff, Jonathan Franzen's work. Oh, and The Last Girlfriend on Earth. Obviously, there are tons of many others but those are the things that came into mind.

Sort:  

Yes, Dune is a classic. I have only read the main one, and I need to reread it. There is a long series of them. I've been meaning to look at some of Ernest Hemingway's material. Still haven't yet. But it would bode an aspiring writer to have even a rudimentary knowledge of his work and style.

Thanks for the list. Some I am very familiar with, and some not so. As always new material for me to study up on.

I think you'll notice that how I write is heavily influenced by Hemingway's style. It was unintentional of course, but yeah.

Well now I am intrigued to know more. I will have to add one of his to my reading list sooner rather than later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63