You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #17 - Dancing With My Muse

in #writing7 years ago

Day 21 woohoo! Keep it going, mate! You know I'm rooting for you to complete the whole 30 and beyond!

I envy you. Your muse sounds so encouraging. I can't help but admire the dynamic between you two, and based on the steady clip of top-notch stuff you've been putting out since you returned, I'd say that it's working extremely well! On behalf of Steemit, I would personally like to thank you @naquoya's muse for urging on this literary savant :D

Sort:  

My muse thanks you. And so do I :)

I'm surprised that the ideas are still flowing well. Although perhaps I shouldn't be. There are endless ideas out there. It's just a matter of having the confidence to express them. Perhaps that is what is shifting for me. What I am loving the most is that not only are these Notes flowing, but more stories are showing up also. Varied ones. I have one more completed, and two that I am working on as we speak.

Mate, that's so awesome to hear :D Here I am having difficulty completing 7 straight days, and you're just on fire in your quest to 30!

Although I am getting thoroughly distracted with many new stories and writing blogs appearing here on Steemit. But so far so good, and I am still finding time to write. So long as what I write is worthy of publishing then I am happy. If not, then more reading, more journaling.

Mind you, 7 days is an achievement of note. But after the 30 days i will go with the flow. Need to dedicate time for the Memoirs story also.

Strangely, I actually didn't get the 7 day badge from Steemitboard. Which is a shame, but it doesn't matter. 8 posts in 7 days is a new achievement for me haha!

There are badges? I'm up to day 24 and no badges for me. Who do I complain to? Oh well, I'll just imagine one into existence. For you also.

As a matter of fact, you do have those badges, mate. Check it out here It's just a silly digital incentive, but it is great gamifying the whole experience haha

Oh wow, I didn't know about that. I like it, as a visual incentive to keep pushing forward. Targets and goals work well with challenges. Thanks for letting me know.

I like toast 🍞

Oh yeah, for sure! I know it's trivial, but it really does subconsciously boost you, knowing that everything you're doing is leading up to something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36