You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #14 - The Tucker 48: Face to Face With a Million Dollar Vehicle

in #writing7 years ago

The conclusion question is one that bugs me a lot of times as well. But, I don't want to dwell on that here. That's a hundred reply discussion in the making. I just want to take this time to feel thankful that you found a viable solution for your ailment. It's just so ironic that it's food, given your love-hate relationship with it. But, I guess that lends credence to what we hate is what we need. I'm happy that you didn't need to resort to radical treatments as a solution. I couldn't imagine life on Steemit without you, mate!

Sort:  

It is a big question, with probably an even bigger answer, like you say. And I make no claims at knowing that answer. Still, I contemplate it a lot. But yes, like you say, lets leave that for its own discussion :)

Thanks for your heartfelt response. Steemit without me, would probably be like me without Steemit - just not the same. Blogging here is very beneficial; I have come to that realisation. Writing in general. But the interaction here adds to that concept of just writing.

The food issue is a central irony in my life. One that I have not failed to realise. Like the issue of God and meaning. A core part of my upbringing, that I rejected (in the traditional sense), yet the issue follows me everywhere, which is why it usually pops up in my writing, as a theme being explored in some capacity. Some parts of us just demand we confront them and work them out - some people call this the shadow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70