You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #19 - Telling Stories

in #writing7 years ago

Nice! I have to say, as arguably one of the most ardent Notes readers, this is one of the most exceptionally formatted ones to date. Definitely one of my favorites by far. The little tidbits made me feel like I'm reading multiple Notes packed neatly into a single one. I especially like how you tied everything together in the end.

As a recovered coffee-holic, I definitely understand the struggle. The struggle is real, but you can overcome it. I went cold turkey and suffered through terrible withdrawal, but I feel like the best I've ever felt after everything. That milk barista story had me in stitches haha!

Top notch work, mate! :D

Sort:  

Definitely one the most ardent of them all. So when @jedau comments @naquoya listens :)

I think this is the evolution of my writing to the point now where maybe some of my Notes take on a more writerly feel. Like a condensed story in itself. Just another layer of creativity really. I think I enjoyed writing this one the most (or equal with 'When the Levee Breaks'.

Thanks for the feedback. Good to know the milk anecdote worked its magic. I'm not always sure if the humour in these is obvious. These little tales are giving me a new means to find the story angle in the so called every day and mundane experiences that I had programmed myself to just ignore.

For me, this is probably in contention with the Invisible one, but I don't really want to rank them all as they're all great in their own way.

If I can keep them different enough, and moving forward and maybe a little more progressive then it will be hard to rank them. So long as they push my writing further then I consider them a success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72