You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #37 - A Rescue of Sorts

in #writing7 years ago

I so badly wanted this to be fictional instead.. Who would put a shock collar on a dog and just abandon her? That's what makes me mistrust humans. No living creature deserves to be treated as such. I don't think humans would be treated by any other animal the same way. Not that they could wring us with a shock collar, but you get my point. I hope that the kind gesture is what she would remember when she passes.

Sort:  

I was dumbfounded when I realised exactly what was happening to that poor little dog. It's a deliberate act of cruelty, and one that defies understanding. Sorry that this had to be a real life drama. But hopefully I was able to assist her in some meaningful way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70