You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #28 - Give Me Liberty (Or Give Me Rock and Roll)

in #writing7 years ago

I think what's great about the world today is that the reign of the happy smiley people is on a decline. It used to be that what they dictate is law, but now a lot of diverse factions are coming to the fore. Sure, I get what you said about how they're so hypnotizing, as I have fell prey to them a bunch of times before. But, the time is now to stand up and claim what's ours, brother.

I really like how you're connecting all of the Notes. I haven't missed a single one, so it's a treat to have everything mesh together well. Not talking dogs in this one, but it's just as great. Rock and Roll is dead. Love ling, Rock and Roll!

Sort:  

No talking dogs in this one. I wonder when they will return? And cats. I think there may be some cows on the way. Not sure if they talk or not!

I just finished reading the biography of Jimmy Page so I had rock and roll antics fresh in my mind. TV smashing and hotel trashing. That was all floating around in my head while that TV was blaring its rubbish at me. It felt like time for some rock and roll!

If I can tie in something I discussed in a previous one then I like to do so. Whilst these are all stories that may have elements of exaggeration in them (no, surely not), they are based on fact. So they come out of what I do, or what I see, or even what I think. This makes it easier to have a common thread running through them, I find. Whilst practising story telling and writing.

Talking bovine! Now that's something I won't have a beef with ;)

Talking bovine, lazy bovine. I'm not too sure yet. But they'll be there. I steak my reputation on it.

Aha! Just keep grinding, mate. I know you're not only going to meat, but surpass all expectations :D

I could keep reading your comments till the cows come home.

Well done! It's rare to meat oh, wait I did that already someone with an aptitude for puns such as yourself, mate!

Mooooove along now, these puns are an udder disgrace.

Very cleaver! Here I am just trying not to butcher this whole repartee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70