You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #26 - Stop and Smell the Future

in #writing7 years ago

Oh mate, I forgot to bring popcorn! I could go all day just watching you have a conversation with the elements of time. Maybe chime in from time to time. That's the magic that creative thinking provides--that exploration to the unknown without having to think of the intricacies involved. Suspension of disbelief is reserved for a rare breed, and for those who think that anything is possible, the potential is near limitless.

As I mentioned before, I don't want to rank the Notes, since they're like snowflakes--every Note is special in their own way--but this definitely sits among the top. Masterful work, brother! :D

Sort:  

So glad you enjoyed it. I actually wrote this piece two days ago, before I had yesterdays 'little turn' or black day. Which evolved into yesterdays post. Now I look at it, and to me it reads as Life encouraging me to keep looking to the future, keep moving forward. It was like the antidote to what happened yesterday was given to me in advance. And it works to help me feel balanced - the creativity expressed, as you mention. The conversations with the elements of time. The jovial aspect to it. I work best when I am curious and inquisitive, without being overly serious about things. Despite how serious life can get at times.

I enjoyed writing this one. It's a shorter piece to normal, but I think that was all that needed to be said.

Oh yeah, I'm no stranger to publishing out of sequence as well. It's nice when it works out well in the end. Sometimes it just can't be avoided.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69