You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAQUOYA'S BOOK REVIEWS - Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep - Philip K. Dick

in #writing7 years ago

A couple of errors I spotted to help your inner editor out:

to a more something more desirable
his the tests he conducts

I had the same progression, seeing Blade Runner first then reading DADoES. It's probably one of my favorite sci-fi books ever, and it's a great introduction to PKD's work, for the uninitiated. I really like the moral dilemma that it posed and the mystery surrounding Deckard's own nature. I rewatched the film a month ago because I wanted to refresh myself for when I see the sequel (which I failed to see) and I was pleasantly surprised that it has aged well, comparing it to more recent sci-fi fare. Just like the book, it set a pretty high bar that most contemporary stories in the genre fails to surpass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34