You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Trip Down Memory Lane - My First 'Internet' Published Story

in #writing7 years ago

This was a beautiful piece. No wonder it ranked! I remember you telling me that you haven't won anything, but I don't consider being a runner-up as a loss. It still holds distinction against every other entry (well, except for one). This kind of gave serious chiasmus vibes, and I like how you were able to wrap everything together. You've really come a long way from your roots, mate. Sorry to hear the weather has you down. Don't forget to drink that ginger tea. Feel better!

Sort:  

I had forgotten about this one when I mentioned lack of prizes, although I think I meant at Steemit specifically. So this is probably my highest ranking story. I had better try to make up for that. I am hoping to get a story published. That is my goal for 2018. So to me that would be better than a prize.

And yes, love the ginger tea.

You're on the right track!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67