You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Ways I read Steemit and 5 Reasons Why should you ! For The SuperHero Curators and the deadly skimmers !

in #writing8 years ago

All wonderful tips, though I would go so far as writing it. Really though, just to add to this, it all comes down to your attitude towards reading. If you read for the sake of reading, chances are that your attention span would wane before you get to the middle. But, if you read with the mentality that you want to support someone because they took the time and effort to write their post, then it would make things much easier. At least, that's how I approach things.

Sort:  

Interesting , haven't thought of it that way, normally I read because of interest and some egoic concerns , but always try to get to the bottom of it , just because i want/need the information , plus I really like to see how people think , what and why , so I guess I do the supportive part too :D just focus it on myself :D and I hate not getting a full view, I try my best to understand the topic or person , so I just do what I can :D ,

Thank you very much ! , either it was you or somebody else , but someones' pushed peoples upvote button :D .

Great point, once again , now that it has sinked in you have formed it perfectly, writing does take a lot of time and effort , plus the whole backstory that has led you there , and for me not taking those 10-15-30 minutes is a sign of disrespect and disregard to the writer, but I have to say holding myself accountable is far harder , so that is why I've highwired my reading habits and trying to get my writing going too , coupled with all the information there is about so many topics on interest/importance here and I've been spending ages :D so fat it's been 2 active months at least.

you read for your ego?? we have to talk about this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65