You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #23

in #writing7 years ago

Ah, shoot! Oh, wait, no. Bad choice of words, sorry! Man that's ... I don't even have a gun story in my list of tales. Wow! That was very intense. I'm glad you came out of it alive to tell the tale, brother. You were fortunate that it was only the foot. What happened to the assailant? Did they at least spend some time in jail?

I was too caught up with your story, I kept re-reading it. Thank you for your compliments, man. I hope you find the time to one day catch up on everything.

Sort:  

The assailant was never caught. Montgomery PD apparently didn't think that attempted murder warranted enough of a response, nevermind the fact that the guy who shot me kept on going out to night clubs. I ran across him a few months later at another club that I was working security at. Saw him in passing and didn't get a chance to track him down, otherwise I would have placed him under arrest right then and there.

I've got a long list of stuff to catch up on, but I'm working on it :D

Oh man, that's too bad. That's why people ridicule the criminal justice system. If they don't take attempted murder or even physical injury as a serious offense, then I don't know what qualifies as assault. Shaking my head,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48