You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Story #2 - The Conflict

in #writing6 years ago

Wow, this is a beautifully written story. And things are more intense this time.

I think the underlying conflict is an unfortunate reality in our country. I hope more people would look beyond religion, status, and culture, and realize how similar everyone is

I think this story would be a step in promoting that sentiment. Can't wait to see the continuation.

Sort:  

Thank you @jazzhero. I also hope that our people will have more tolerance and understanding towards each other's differences to avoid further conflict.

It's also sad to know how some cultural groups impose certain practices towards their people. But it's their way of life and it's hard to question tradition. We can only try to understand their ways.

P.S. The next chapter will be about my abduction. :D

Agree, understanding is the key - so that we may find some common ground.

Spoiler XD The heartbreak and turmoil are already strong in this chapter but the next one's abduction?! My heart can't take anymore XD

But I'm feeling there is a good ending here, as all stories are (even if it sometimes appear that it does not). Awesome writing, Maine. And I like the anime-style pictures too! Keep it up

The next chapter is definitely more intense. And as for the ending, watch out! I hope you will. :)

Thank you very much Jazz, your kind words really mean a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76