PUNCHING your FEARS in the FACE!

in #writing6 years ago

I've learned that fear limits you and your vision. It serves as blinders to what may be just a few steps down the road for you. The journey is valuable, but believing in your talents, your abilities, and your self-worth can empower you to walk down an even brighter path. Transforming fear into freedom - how great is that? - Soledad O'Brien

PUNCHING your FEARS in the FACE!

......

If there is one thing I have become acutely aware of more so now than at any other point in my life, it is the importance of disregarding the voice of fear within me!

I have been crippled by my fears for so many years, and for the first time in my life, I am starting to punch them in the face! And you know what... it feels Fncking GOOD!


Image Credit

When I was a young girl, I used to get spastic colons from fear...

As a woman now, looking back on that -
I cannot help but think to myself...
what the actual FNCK!

What could be SO bad in the life of such a YOUNG girl,
that it would cause her to physically buckle over in fear!

To be honest,
I am not entirely sure that I will ever really figured that out...
but what I can say now, is that I have definitely found a way
of loosening its grip on me.

Quotefancy-17593-3840x2160.jpg
Image Credit

And now that I have THAT within my grasp...
I will NOT be letting go if it anytime soon!

It is better to conquer yourself than to win a thousand battles. Then the victory is yours. It cannot be taken from you, not by angels or by demons, heaven or hell. - Buddha

Despite all the little voices that have tormented me
for so many years,
I have finally begun to walk across that rickety bridge...
and I have started to realise that I have been blessed.

Blessed with a one of a kind skill set,
which deserves the acknowledgement of being harnessed.

Much as we all do!

Disregarding this insight is probably our greatest downfall...
and I am DONE doing that!

Life is not easy for any of us. But what of that? We must have perseverance and above all confidence in ourselves. We must believe that we are gifted for something and that this thing must be attained.- Marie Curie


Image Credit

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

I learned one thing today, when we conquer any fear and do what the fear was about, we would not find any reason that why that fear was?
Unknown fears are our biggest enemy towards success and we must do for which unknown fears are stopping us.
Really inspired from the quotes and your explanation. May God bless you.
Resteemed for others to get benefit from this post.

@faizan-ashraf - very aptly put! And thank you very much for your insight as well as your support. :)

Fear will have you stuck! You will be wondering why you haven't moved forward in one situation or another and then realize that the blockage is really you. You and your fears. In order to get something that you've never had you literally have to do something that you've never done and that means letting go of fear. I think that we always worry that if we do, something catastrophic will happen but maybe it won't; and if something does happen that isn't the best turn-out that means there's a lesson behind that and you will live, it won't kill you.

You put that SO beautifully @cjzachary!!!! xxx

Thank you so much!!! 😊

Such an awesome post. I find that for me, it comes in waves. I conquer one set of fears and feel fearless... only to realize that I've let fears creep in another area. I have to be diligent as I grow and live and change, to make sure they aren't holding me back in a different area!

Great post as always.

I would have to say that I am MUCH the same @byn :)

I have seen a lot of people who have these bundle of quotes but haven't implemented a single one and that's why they have not benefitted from it. Even if you implement one thing rather than memorising a hundred other things you'll stand to benefit from that. That's much better than just reading quotes and forgetting them.

.......

Clarity and courage is what is needed not confidence. Why? Because confidence just means bullshitting yourself into certain things that you have absolutely no clue about. If you want to walk from point A to B then you need to know the way and have the guts to go from start to end. Otherwise, you could end up in certain situations because of confidence where you definitely definitelllyyyy don't want to be. Right?

Strongly agree. There’s no fear in the world))) or even in that endless Universe-; it is in our mind, the part that our ego is responsible for. Top secret to share, I’ll whisper, closer: there are only two feelings in our human minds: Love and Fear. I respect ya choice.

hahaha I LOVE the way you put that @leosenior ;)

brave to face the world by both hand is better than go and run from your problem. it show up how mature & intelligent we're. show it, show your love to me Lol

Your right @jaynie we should not let our fears devour us. We should face it with confidence and heads up high!

Thank you for this post. Happy Monday!

We absolutely should @ooleyjulie!!! ;)

We can take out a good learn from this blog.Your article is so much educative for all religions.It is obviously an educative value for all.
Thank you so much for this valuable article.

and thank you for taking the time to read it dear x

Wow such a deep message here and I'm so happy that you're kicking fears butt haha. Good for you and well done. Feel good vibes throughout xxx

MWAH! Thank you xxx

Fear is the worst enemy to mankind even if some won’t accept it but it has really really dealt with us. Am a witness to that. It takes lots of courage and engagement to over come fear.
Thanks to @jaynie for this amazing writeup.

And thank you too, for your very generous words @charlescarter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50