You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond Comprehension - Art Prompt Writing Contest #7

in #writing7 years ago

Okay, I'm mad at you for that ending (ha ha), but very nice story. It was quite compelling. I missed it when you had it up for editing at The Writers' Block, so I just read it completely fresh. Great dialog and action, and a fast-paced storyline!

Sort:  

Thanks, it means a lot! Hahaha, I have a thing for bitter endings, I have to admit it. Half my characters wind up dead or in questionable condition after I'm done with them, but in my defense, they were already in terrible situations when I spotted them!

I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I hope I'm blessed by your editing in the future!

I consider myself warned! We are bookends. On the opposite end of the spectrum, I am always looking to turn even the darkest tales into happy stories by the end. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46