You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ramble On #1 - Introducing My New Travel Blog

in #writing7 years ago

The opening of this post made me laugh out loud! I love how you told the story of realizing you would have to travel to write a travel blog, that you would need a blog to write a travel blog, and then asking what a blog is. That's good stuff! Maybe you should write a humorous travel blog. I bet most of them are too self-important and stuffy.

Sort:  

Thank you. This is really just an exercise in creative writing. I wouldn't actually have a clue how to be a travel blogger, thus the humorous approach. I figured, like you also mentioned, that there are plenty of 'real' travel blogs out there with their useful but serious advice. I would just flip that, and exercise my creative writing wanderlust at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35