You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #47 - Books vs Movies: Who Wore it Better?

in #writing7 years ago

This is a great series. I need to go back and read the ones I’ve missed. I love the “who wore it better?” question. I have never seen or read Fight Club and evidently I’m missing out! I guess I will opt for the book over the movie, or certainly before seeing the movie, to get the richest possible experience.

Sort:  

You'll be reading for a long time, there are 46 prior ones. But this style of questions about books are all in the last 6 of them I think. I am enjoying reading about other people views on these topics. Learning a lot, and benefiting enormously as a result.

Fight Club is a one of a kind. I have heard you either love it or hate it. Not sure if this is completely true, but it wouldn't be far off. The movie blew my mind. It's style, it's story, it's social commentary. It did capture the heart of some pertinent questions. Those are all in the book too. The way they vary is in style. And I think both versions capture their mediums strengths incredible well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45