You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #44 - What Are Some of Your Favourite Characters?

in #writing7 years ago

I love this, and I hope you will continue this series. It’s a great discussion starter on books, plots and characters, and I look forward to reading all of the recommendations.

My favorite character right now is Count Rostov in A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles. The story of his house arrest in a hotel in Moscow is so beautifully told, and he is is absolutely endearing. I could not set the book down and have now read it more than once.

Sort:  

I will have to come up with more reading specific questions. And that wont be too difficult. It's great feedback for aspiring authors to hear what avid and prolific reader think, and what they want.

Thank you for sharing your current favourite character. It's hard to pin them down, isn't it. I appreciate the book recommendation, it sounds interesting,enough so for me to add it to my reading list.

I think I am going to have to learn speed reading at this rate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70