A Little Something Left For You

in #writing8 years ago

"A Little Something Left For You"

 I'm burnt out 
Chewed up 
Spit out 
Used up
sometimes I don't think it's ever,
some times I don't think it's ever....gonna end.... 
Come with me
We don't have to go far 
Where we're at doesn't matter 
As much as who you are 

Now I know i’m 
Burnt out 
Used up 
Spit out 
Chewed up.....                                   
But I just might have a little something left for you. 
Yeah I just might have a little something left for you. 

I'll tell you 
This one thing 
I could give you 
everything 
But I still don't know if it would make you 
Happy to be you.... 

Just know then, 
This one thing 
You could be 
My everything 
And just maybe that would make you 
Happy to be you. 

Now I know i"m 
Burnt out 
Used up 
Spit out 
Chewed up...                                  
But I just might have a little something left 
Yeah, I just might have a little something  left for you...

(c)Jason Cueto

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 9.1 and reading ease of 91%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62