Art between Life

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking on writing this for some time now and never started, but I finally thought, just do it already.

"Life between art" was going to be the title, but that would mean my life revolves around art, and it doesn’t. Being 100% honest, art is not a big part of my life, it's a small itch that comes around every once in a while, and it hits me, not like a truck, more like a soft kick of a football to the face.

I am extremely specific about the things in my life, if it came down to a doing a pie chart it wouldn’t have many pieces. My priorities are straight, from top to bottom it goes: football – TV shows – music - video games - "itches". Those itches can be absolutely anything, one of them: drawing people.

I found this on http://www.dictionary.com Itch: "an uneasy or restless desire or longing / to have a desire to do or get something". That’s what drawing is to me, once I have it on my mind, I got to do it. The bad thing about it is if I stop it is really hard to get that "Itch" back.

Writing is definitely not my forte, as you can tell if you’ve made it this far. But I wanted to say what drawing is like to me, and also why I don't post often. I'm not going to promise to post something soon because that would be a lie, but I am searching for the itch to come back.

*(I do not apologize for any grammar or other mistakes I might have made while writing this, it is not my first language and I learned most of it by watching TV shows so I'm not sorry). *

Thanks for reading anyways.
ICON transparent.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55